City Council


  • 5:30 pm
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • Council Chambers
    Bonham City Hall
    514 Chestnut Street
    Bonham, TX 75418

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Boundaries of the City Council Wards

City Council Ward Map

  1. 062522HCompton2187

    H.L. Compton


  1. 062522JohnBurnett2165

    John Burnett

    Mayor Pro Tem

  1. 052522TimLaVergne3780

    Tim La Vergne II

    Council Member, Ward 2

  1. 062522WayneMoore2209

    Wayne Moore

    Council Member, Ward 3

  1. Bill Chapman

    Bill Chapman

    Council Member, Ward 4

  1. 100722ErnieQuintana2148 (003)

    Ernie Quintana

    Council Member, Ward 5

  1. 052522MichaelEvans2155

    Michael Evans

    Council Member, At-large


The City of Bonham operates with a Council/Manager form of government. The City Council is comprised of a Mayor, who is elected at large, and 6 Council Members, 1 elected from each district and 1 elected at large. The Council appoints the City Manager, City Attorney, Municipal Judge and City Secretary, who work with direction both from the City Council and City Manager. All other staff members work under the direction of the City Manager.

The Mayor and Council are the policymakers for the City of Bonham. Among their many duties, the Mayor and Council take feedback from the community, approve the budget and tax rate, adopt resolutions and ordinances, establish goals and provide direction for the city government, and supervise, monitor, and evaluate the City Manager's performance.