Airport Advisory Board


The Airport Advisory Board (AAB) provides advice and recommendations to the City Council and City representative on matters of policy and strategic long-term development issues affecting the City of Bonham's airport. The Board will serve in an advisory capacity.


The Board meets at 5:30 p.m. on the last Tuesday of each month at the Jones Field Airport Terminal, 2615 N. Center St, Bonham, Texas.

Board Members

The Board consists of seven members and one alternate appointed by the City Council to serve for two-year staggered terms.

Current members of the Board are:

  • Jake Shockley
  • Lance Davis
  • Gary Smith
  • Clint Hemby
  • Austin Ashlock
  • Dennis Whitlock
  • Josh Walker
  • Jerry Etheridge - Alternate

Airport Manager - Zachary Whitlock

Staff Liaison - Lance Capehart